Review: The Casual Vacancy by J.K ROWLING

Hello readers and my fellow bookworms! 😛

I am going to do a review on “The Casual Vacancy” by J.K Rowling.

First of all, I need not say much as it is a work by the goddess.

But it is my absolute favorite, so, I must talk. 😛

It is one of the most beautiful books I have ever read after the Harry Potter series. Though not comparable, this has much of raw reality. A reality which we all know but never cared to discuss about. It revolves around hell lot of issues on hand.

READER AT WORK
Morning has broken, just like the first morning. ~J.K Rowling

Seven parts of the book, every part so different and beautiful. The first three parts were slow and I was not so hooked, to be honest. But hey wait! It became so much more interesting after that.

The story starts with the death of a very important person whose death brings about war in a whole town. The book talks about people in small town, teenage issues and also about poor parenting. The dead man is so powerfully described that he rules the whole plot.

I loved the characters so much. And yet again, the queen did not fail to tell that every person has good and evil. What matters is the part we choose to act upon.

The story sends out a message that everyone has dirty secrets. No one leads a perfectly normal life. The difference is that the secrets of the poor are merely secrets and the secrets of the rich are very well hidden. And when the latter is exposed, CHAOS all the way.

I highly recommend this book to all the readers. 🙂

Ditch that jacket!
Ditch that Jacket! Drop that dust Jacket!! And the beauty reveals itself with a hard spine. xD

A part which I liked the most in the book –

Fucking and dying. That’s it, innit? Fucking and dying. That’s life.

Trying to get a fuck and trying not to die.

Or trying to die. Some people. Risking it.

Yeah. Risking it.

~J.K Rowling (The Casual Vacancy)

I hope you liked this book review. Feel free to express your opinion in the comments below.

Bye. 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    I met you in the Community Pool. You indicated you wanted help getting new followers. At my site, I help people get new followers. If you subscribe to my blog, I will add you to my Follow to Follow Directory. All these people will follow you back within three days if that’s what you want:
    http://wp.me/P6x6vQ-2m
    My articles and other free incentives will help as well. Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Janice Wald says:

        I will look forward to your visit.
        Jentis

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Janice Wald says:

        Hi Kitty,
        I’m so excited to hear. We can discuss common interests like literature and quotes. Do you know a program that will turn quotes into graphics? I’ve been experimenting with PicMonkey.
        Unfortunately, I did not get a notification you subscribed. Did you activate the link in your Email box??
        If you need help subscribing, comment on my side, and I can see your Email and sign you up.
        Janice

        Like

  2. ami2face says:

    If she’s a Queen, what shall be I calling you?

    Like

    1. That is sweet. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

