Quick book reviews / Books you should read ASAP and Books you shouldn’t.

  • LANDLINE by Rainbow Rowell


     I loved it. It is a book which one cannot put down right from the very start. I finished it at 3 a.m (my parents were pissed.) It was a wonderful book with amazing writing. I fell in love with the character ‘Neal Grafton’. I rate it 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 I highly recommend it to readers.

    • ELEANOR AND PARK BY RAINBOW ROWELL

      I am in love with this book. I laughed, I smiled like a maniac and I felt bad and scared for Eleanor. I was too overwhelmed with emotions. I am not a young adult anymore but I read it anyway because books don’t come with labels like “you are too old for this” apparently. And just so you know it is not just a book about love. It is a whole different variety of it. I loved it. I rate it 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

      • Adultery by Paulo Coelho

         I really don’t know how I feel about it. But I am not happy. I don’t like the author much because he writes in a more spiritual way and I am an atheist/agnostic (I switch a lot) but I thought to explore my reading interests, so, there is that. This book talks about marriage, morals, sex, family, trust and most of all true love. The author claims that living is loving. Yeah, ofcourse, who wouldn’t want to believe that? Everyone wants to believe it because it sounds so fancy but I do not believe that. I feel that living is being human, no matter how vile you are. Living is leaving an impression behind. It depends, whether you choose Gandhi’s way or Hitler’s.

        I rate it 🌟🌟 

        • Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

          First things first! I rate it 🌟🌟🌟🌟 out of 5. It was the book I needed. I was hooked right in. Perfect read. A light read. Heart warming. About 2 teenagers who fall in love, head over heels. Apart from that, the story talks about life on the internet which is really relatable. Because half my life revolves around internet. This is one place I love to be in. But it is scary too.The book explains it all. But I found it a bit immature. I mean the plot was way too simple. Maybe because I read something similar on wattpad before I read this. A 1D fanfiction. But this was definitely a lovely read. Made me smile a lot and made me laugh a lot too. I was in a completely different world. I finished it in 6 hours to be precise. *not in one go ofcourse*

          • Revenge by Taslima Nasrin

            It was a disappointment, to be honest. The plot was too simple and the characters had no depth at all. The story did not leave any room for imagination. The concept was good but so poorly handled. Women face a lot of issues in present day world and the only way to fight it is standing up for ourselves. And revenge is not clearly the solution. I expected some form of empowerment and inspiration from this book. But it just portrays misandry and adultery which I do not support. Divorce seemed like an option to me rather than adultery. Plus, the protagonist came off as a hypocrite when she felt pity for the women of her house, when their husbands cheated on them, whilst she was doing the same to her husband. I rate it 🌟🌟 for just the concept.

            • Where Rainbows end / Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

            A book which I read during my high school days. It was amazing and I loved it. Now, I think the book has been renamed. But I am telling you ‘the almost 600 pages’ of this book are worth it. The concept is so beautiful and the way it has been put is amazing. The whole book is explained through messages. I could not stop thinking about my bestfriend back then, when I read it. Lovely read. A book I will recommend.

            • Of Love and Other Demons by Gabriel Marquez 

              I rate it 🌟🌟🌟 out of 5.
              It was a good read but it was all the way confusing and it had a lot of information. I read it thoroughly upto the first 70 pages but then I had to skip a lot later. The book spoke of love, the supreme cure for everything and the demons which are not just spirits against God but something we all possess. Demons of rancor, arrogance and imbecility. The one who is truly possessed is the one who has the traits mentioned in the latter. I loved a few characters including the physician, Abrenuncio, the lovers, Sierva Maria and Cayetano Delaura. Overall, it was a beautiful yet depressing love story.

              Leave a Reply

              