“I have an idea!”

Ofcourse, all of us have been there and all of us have done that. Done what, you ask? Come up with an idea. But do we work on them everytime? Most of us, no. I read somewhere that the more you tell other people about your goals and ideas, it is more likely that you will end up dropping them. I think it has to do with the pessimistic attitude of most of the people around us. Pessimism added with a tinge of envy with a bit of ignorance and apathy. On the other hand, even if one does work on that idea after all that, he/she is likely to face a dead end. Because they have the idea with them, glowing like the light bulb it is but they don’t have a plan or the perfect way to execute it. That is what one must work upon. The gap between the idea and realisation as to how to work on it to succeed. Here is a short little experience of mine which might be helpful.

I am a voracious reader and I love to read just anything. If I don’t have enough time to read a book, I would even read your grocery lists. So, one evening, I was really desperate to read a book and I was going through a major reading slump. I just wanted the perfect book to get me out of it. I sifted through my shelf and picked out this book called “Girl Online” by Zoe Sugg. As most of you might have heard that name, she is a popular youtuber and now also a published author. I started reading the book and I got lost in it. The characters. The plot. I felt like I was walking beside the protagonist. It was an amazing read. But bottomline, what the book inspired me to do was START A BLOG. The protagonist, a British girl who is not so popular in school had a secret world. Her Blog. Where she could spill out her emotions and not get judged. Where she could feel connected and positive. The comments used to make her day bright. 

And have you heard of this phrase like if you have experienced something really beautiful, everything you see around you is in some way or the other connected with it.

That is what I did. When I finished the book, I instantly wrote a review on my instagram and was scrolling through the explore. I saw this beautiful picture of a stack of books decorated with fairy lights. I saw the username and below it a link to her blog. I asked the bookstagrammer the procedure to open up my own blog and how she did it. She explained it to me really nicely and here I am. And I can’t explain how much it makes me feel good to blog about things I love and care about. It is not the idea alone that will guide you to what you want to achieve. It is the interest and dedication you show to get it.

I think to realise an idea and to work upon it, all you need is perseverance and a “never give-up” attitude. Stay away from negative people or atleast do not discuss your ideas with people who are least bothered to encourage you towards it. So, if you baked a pie wrong or it turned out awful, try again. Try and try until your idea becomes a reality. 

Thank you for reading. I hope this was helpful. 🙂

Posted for the Discover Challenge hosted by The Daily Post : Mind the Gap // Source.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. darth elmo says:

    Dude I started blogging about girl online too !!! And I’ve seen so many people who have. Great blog, by the way. It drew me in. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

