Review of Mirai Nikki

I will tell you why you should read this Manga. First of all, I got introduced to this app called manga rock by a friend who told me to download manga online and read them when I told him that it is very tough to get to buy them since they are just too hard to find. So, this app has allowed me to have my own little collection of manga. Mirai Nikki is the first manga I have read and also something I will never forget since it has left a deep impression.

I have watched anime like Death Note and Gintama and I thought nothing can beat Death Note and even today, I would say nothing can. But Mirai Nikki came too close. 

Description:

High school 2nd year, Amano Yukiteru, is a boy who has problem making friends. He thinks of himself as a bystander and will always write down everything he sees in a cell phone diary. Tormented by solitude, Yukiteru began to imagine things like a friend called Deus Ex Machina who is apparently the Lord of Time & Space. Seeing Yukiteru’s miserable state, Deus gives him a new ability. His diary will now record events that will happen in the near future. Yukiteru is then forced to participate in a game which the winner will become Deus’s successor.

Review:

Mirai Nikki is about a boy called Amano Yukiteru and a girl named Gasai Yuno. The plot is really simple, consisting of 12 main characters in a survival game and rest of the characters intertwined in the plot to take the story forward.

Gasai Yuno is a classmate of Amano Yukiteru, our protagonist, and is also a crazy stalker who cannot think of anything other than Yukki. 

The story involves Yuno and Yukki falling into the survival game where they have to fight the other contenders to become God or the Lord of Time and Space. It is a very interesting plot with amazing character development.

I loved the chapter of Yukiteru’s transformation. It explains that hardships can change anyone. Pain can change anyone. 

I also loved how they incorporated a major plot twist and made the suspense develop until the revelation. It was mandatory to explain the depth of Yuno’s love for Yukki. If you read the manga, you will understand. I don’t wish to give out spoilers.

Favorite characters: Yuno, Akise Aru, Uryuu Minene

Favorite character development: Yukiteru

Favorite pairings : Yukki and Yuno, Uryuu and Nishijima

One’s true pairing (OTP) : Akise and Yukki

Akise Aru, another character depicted in the middle of the series is breathtakingly admirable. His sense of judgement sways you away. (I LOVE HIM. I THINK HE STOLE MY HEART. HAHA.) His love for Yukiteru is also depicted really beautifully.

Uryuu Minene. A terrorist, abandoned at an early age after the death of her parents, is an amazing character with both good and evil locked in her. Her pairing with Nishijima was the best. I think she highly deserved that ending. And her importance in the whole plot is well portrayed.

Overall, I rate the manga 5 out of 5 stars. Go read it. šŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Parvez says:

    šŸ˜šŸ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

