Things bookworms absolutely hate

For some of us, books are an addiction. Reading is like a world tour. Hoarding tons of books and stressing over your to-be-read a.k.a tbr list is a must. Now, this “some of us” are called book worms. Some refuse to accept that name. They prefer the name book dragons. Well, whatever suits you, bottom line is, you can live without people but not without books. Because, duh? Fictional characters are not really fictional, right?

So, following are some of the things that bookworms slash bookdragons absolutely hate .

  • Interruptions

Now, for all you know, one or two murders in one hour, around the planet, might be because a bibliophile was interuppted while they were reading. Now, it actually depends upon what we are reading and where we are at in the story…blah blah blah….NO. IT DOESN’T MATTER WHAT THE BOOK IS. YOU CANNOT INTERUPPT ME. IT IS A SIGN BOARD IN ITSELF SAYING “DO NOT FUCKING DISTURB ME.”

Now that I have lightly put it, you must have understood your mistake all these years which made you lose your “nerdy” friend.

  • “It’s time to sleep.”

No. It is not. It is time to read. Great minds work late at night, imagining a new world full of possibilities, probably with their noses inside books. So, if I am reading a book, I do not expect you to show care. I do not want you telling me to sleep again and again. You are disturbing my ongoing feels! You don’t know! What if I am at a point where I feel like a character is about to die and you are there like “SLEEEEEEEEPPPP.” Stop it.

  • Return my books safely or I am going to plant land mines all over your fucking house.

Now, I am a really sweet person. I do not really prefer to lend out my books but if I am doing it, it probably means I owe you or because you are really special. Lol. I am kidding. It means I just owe you. But it doesn’t mean you are allowed to give me a stroke. HAVE SOME MANNERS! Return them as they were and not with dents and folds in its spine. It hurts.

  • Using nerd as an insult

I don’t even understand why people choose to get so offended when they are called a nerd. I am talking about certain book loving nomads. Nerd is a word. It is meant for us. So what if some sitzpinklers (Yeah. I am reading An abundance of Katherines. Lel) use that word as an insult? I think it is really cool. I am a proud nerd. And to those who think “nerd” is an insult, get off yout moral pony and wash your ass.

  • To think that it is okay for you to rearrange or even change a little thing about my bookshelf

So, I am not sure if many of you can relate to this one but this is a daily mishap in my case. I absolutely hate it when someone just takes my shelf for granted and chooses to walk around like a boss, picking up a book and then just keeping it back in a totally different place. Like why? Or when they think it is okay for them to rearrange my bookshelf when I am not home. Like why? If you want to see me happy, go buy me more books and book merch! Don’t touch my shelf. Okay. I think I am crazy.

So, I hope you guys could relate to some of them. P.s: I am okay with dog eared pages when I do it but not when someone else does it to my books. Lel. HYPOCRITE ALERT. See you guys soon. Tata.

book·wormhttp://www.merriam-webster.com/bookwo01

\ˈbk-ˌwərm\

noun

  • : a person who likes to read books and who spends a lot of time reading and studying
12 Comments Add yours

  1. Tiana says:

    Ohh my gosh!! I love this!! I was laughing so hard and agreeing wholeheartedly with a lot of the things you have said. Wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Tiana!!💕💕💕💕 This made my day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cherry says:

    I was like nodding my head in agreement at every point , it’s good 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for reading. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. cherry says:

        Absolutely my pleasure 👍

        Like

  3. janninchou says:

    I couldn’t agree more with the interruption part. I seriously hate when I’m being interrupted from reading. And some of my friends do it on purpose just to tease me because they like to see me irritated and mad. It entertains them. If I haven’t train myself to control my outburst every time I get interrupted, I might be in jail right now. 😀 xD

    Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha. My friends have done it in the past too. Maybe that’s why we are not friends anymore.🤔 Thank you for your comment and thank you for reading.💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. janninchou says:

        Oh. That’s sad.
        And you’re welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hahaha all of this was so true!! I’m with you on the lending books thing- for me it’s the fact no one ever seems to read the books and GIVE THEM BACK!!! I do this very rarely (and like you, usually cos I owe someone) but people don’t seem to understand that they are literally borrowing my babies!! If they come back damaged, or worse, not at all I will cry :/ And sleep is for everyone else 😉 and no, nerd is not an insult. I’ve also been told “you read too much, you should stop”- what does that even mean? It’s like saying “you’re smarter than me and it makes me uncomfortable”. The only correct response is “thank you.” Hahahaha your last one made me laugh so much- I agree with you about that- no one touches my books unsupervised cos I have them in very specific orders- like “read next”, “read after that” and “give to sister”- it would be really traumatic if someone rearranged them… And after writing all that I’ve realised I’m crazy too! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha. And I think it is OKAY to be crazy. Because everyone has obsessions. We might be a little overboard but hey, it’s normal. Lel. Thank you for the comment. It made me smile so much.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha yes!! All the best people are 😉 you’re welcome! I’m glad 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

