I decided to start art journaling this year #2017 goal

Okay. I am sorry for that long title. I kind of hate one word titles because they don’t reveal much and whenever I see a blog post with a one word title, I click on it expecting something and it turns out to be really different. That gets me weird. Okay, am I ranting too much? (YAS! SHUT THE EFF UP.)

Anyway, this year, mighty 2017, I decided to start art journaling. Because I thought it will keep my storming emotions at bay. Just kidding. I just wanted to see my artsy side. So, I started with low key and am still just there. I have just filled like 4-5 pages and I thought I will share it with you guys.

So, here you go – TADAAAA!!! 

So, this is what the first page had to go through. I am so sorry. I ACCEPT THIS IS MEHHHHH! I JUST WANTED TO GET A START. AND THIS WAS ALL I HAD.

But then…..

I improved? Yeah? I cut out my old boarding pass to make that stamp in the right hand corner of the page. And I tried some calligraphy (“dream”) which doesn’t really look like that.I drew a layout for Prongs and then, spray painted it. I took quite some time to blend the background like that. The writing is from the favorite chapter of my short story called “Soap Bubble” on wattpad. (Username: pythagoraswasadouche)

And then….


So, on the left side are the cutouts from magazines and newspapers and some sticker tape. On the right side, I painted it all dark blue and tried to make it look like night sky. I tried to make a moon in the middle. Well, a moon with a slightly pink shade. And I love it. The writing is all my favorite Stephen Hawking quotes and words. And I tried a little calligraphy there. Haha. “LOVE”


Then, I went and did this. So, this one should probably be called a page full of promotions. The left side is a note from the sweet people at postergully.com. So, this journal is actually a notebook (it was a gift) which was from their website. On the right side, however, I did some doodling of elements in space and pasted some guy’s face in there with the frame sent by my favorite stationery store along with their box (which you should check out) called the Origin one.


So, now, call me crazy but this is my favorite one. The right side is the first chapter of my short story called “Screw the beauty standards” on wattpad (username: pythagoraswasadouche). And on the left side, I did some crazy calligraphy which I love. My favorite is “Donut even care.” Lel. Cracks me up. Okay, I shall stop.


This one. Ah. So, I don’t even know the name of the guy on the left side, to be honest. But I like his tattoos, so, yeah. And that is my favorite band you see there. Rock music has helped me through some really hard times and I can’t say it enough. Thanks to the music in the world. And that is my favorite song on the right side. 

So, that’s it guys. That’s a wrap now. For more pretty pictures (moderate level, I know :P) follow me on instagram. I recently reached 900 followers (*fingers crossed* do not unfollow) and I am so happy.

Instagram : @kittyreadsandquotes.

Tata.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Anwesha Sahu says:

    Ohhh..How I love your art journal 😭😍❀ (did not find the Like button,reason for the missing Like from meπŸ˜…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so sweet. And it’s okay. Haha. Thank you, Anwesha. πŸ’•πŸ˜Ά

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is awesome! You have a really nice art journal πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Tiana says:

    This is really cool and unique. I love how it holds so much of your personality and what you love inside! Beautiful πŸ˜Šβœ¨πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. πŸ˜ΆπŸ’•πŸ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful journal!!! May be i should start one too πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh. Do!! And thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

